Activities


> März 2022

The b-Lab* presents the book in Leipzig: Lalitha Chamakalayil and Leila Haghighat on "Education - A Postcolonial Manifesto".


> Januar 2022

The b-Lab* has a contribution as part of the podcast "Resistance & Widerrede" on the occasion of the "International Day of Education". (Trovania Delille & Carolina Tamayo Rojas speak on "Education under Postcolonial Conditions": https://widerstandundwiderrede.podigee.io/)


> November 2021

Contribution at the International Marxist Feminist Conference: https://marxfemconference.com/program/ (María do Mar Castro Varela, Meryem Choukri, Leila Haghighat, Saphira Shure & Carolina Tamayo-Rojas speak on "KNOWLEDGE PRODUCTION, DIFFERENCE AND VULNERABILITY").


> November 2021

The b-Lab* is a cooperation partner* in the third phase of "Schools of Tomorrow 3" (SoT) of the Haus der Kulturen der Welt (HKW). In November 2021, the bildungsLab (Samia Aden, Narmada Saraswati, Saphira Shure, Purnima Vater and María do Mar Castro Varela) will present critical positions on racism in schools and education.


> October 2021

The b-Lab* launches its own publication series titled "resistance and desire" with UNRAST Publishing: https://www.unrast-verlag.de/vorankuendigungen/bildung-detail 


> September 2021

The b-Lab* has a contribution in the project URGENT PEDAGOGIES https://urgentpedagogies.iaspis.se/urgencies/ (written by María do Mar Castro Varela & Saphira Shure). 


> September 2019 (14th and 15th)

"Reading Bodies! Corpoliteracy in Art, Education and Everyday Life", cooperation with the House of World Cultures.


> October 2018 (4th till 6th)

The b-Lab* was represented by Samia Aden & Carolina Tamayo Rojas, who spoke about "Ethical Tensions in Research Practices in the Global South and North" and María do Mar Castro Varela, who discussed the issue of "Epistemic Violence" in the 2nd Conference of the Refugee Research Network at the Center for Flight and Migration 


> August 2018 (5th and 6th)

KNEE-DEEP Theory Meeting No 1 in Berlin. The b-Lab* will be reading Spivaks: An Aesthetic Education in the Era of Globalization (2012): just as we learn languages best when we are fully immersed in them and spend days just listening to and speaking the new language, so it is with theories. We will dive knee-deep into Spivak's theorizing this weekend by reading her texts, listening to lectures, watching films, and discussing, discussing, discussing.... 


> Juni 2018 (13th)

Closing Festival Schools of Tomorrow (SoT), Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Berlin: b-Lab* will offer a workshop (14h-16h) entitled "Tampering with the Teaching Machine" at the closing event of SoT. In table talks we will discuss education, racism and power with participants*. View table talk topics here.


> December 2018 (14th and 15th)

"Heterogeneity in Refuge-Related Educational Work - Analytical and Practical Perspectives." Annual conference of the SchlaU Workshop for Migration Education in Munich.


> December 2018

The bildungsLab* speaks on the topic "Re-Thematizations. Views from the bildungsLab*". Participating are: Saphira Shure: "Race, Nation & School, or: Why Schools Are Racist"; Lalitha Chamakalayi: "I Didn't Know....! On Not Addressing Deportations"; Arzu Çiçek: "In the Tension between Prevailing Structures and Alterity"; María do Mar Castro Varela: "Shattering Desire and Counterpointing Solidarity. Postcolonial Thematizing Practices."

Aktivitäten


> März 2022 

Das b-Lab* stellt das Buch in Leipzig vor: Lalitha Chamakalayil und Leila Haghighat über "Bildung - ein Postkoloniales Manifest" 


> Januar 2022

Das b-Lab* hat einen Beitrag im Rahmen des Podcast "Widerstand & Widerrede" anlässlich des "Internationalen Tags der Bildung". (Trovania Delille & Carolina Tamayo Rojas sprechen zu "Bildung unter postkolonialen Verhältnissen": https://widerstandundwiderrede.podigee.io/ )


> November 2021 

Beitrag auf der International Marxist Feminist Conference: https://marxfemconference.com/program/  (María do Mar Castro Varela, Meryem Choukri, Leila Haghighat, Saphira Shure & Carolina Tamayo-Rojas sprechen zu "KNOWLEDGE PRODUCTION, DIFFERENCE AND VULNERABILITY").


> November 2021

Das b-Lab* ist Kooperationspartnerin* bei der dritten Phase von "Schools of Tomorrow 3" (SoT) des Haus der Kulturen der Welt (HKW). Das b-Lab* (Samia Aden, Narmada Saraswati, Saphira Shure, Purnima Vater und María do Mar Castro Varela) wird rassismuskritische Positionen zu Schule und Bildung präsentieren.


> Oktober 2021 

Das b-Lab* hat eine eigene Publikationsreihe beim UNRAST Verlag: https://www.unrast-verlag.de/neuerscheinungen/bildung-detail


> September 2021

Das b-Lab* hat einen Beitrag in dem Projekt URGENT PEDAGOGIES https://urgentpedagogies.iaspis.se/urgencies/  (geschrieben von María do Mar Castro Varela & Saphira Shure)




> September 2019 (14. und 15.)

"Körper lesen! Corpoliteracy in Kunst, Bildung und Alltag", Kooperation mit dem Haus der Kulturen der Welt.

> Oktober 2018 (4. bis 6.)

Das b-Lab* wurde bei der 2. Konferenz des Netzwerk Flüchtlingsforschung durch Samia Aden & Carolina Tamayo Rojas vertreten, die über "Ethische Spannungsfelder in der Forschungspraxis im Globalen Süden und Norden" gesprochen haben und María do Mar Castro Varela, die über die Frage der "Epistemischen Gewalt" diskutiert hat. 

> August 2018 (5. und 6.)

KNEE-DEEP-Theorietreffen No 1 in Berlin. Das b-Lab* liest Spivaks: An Aesthetic Education in the Era of Globalization (2012): So wie wir Sprachen am besten lernen, wenn wir in diese ganz eintauchen und für Tage nur die neue Sprache hören und sprechen so ist es auch mit Theorien. Wir werden an diesem Wochenende knietief in Spivaks Theoriebildung eintauchen, indem wir ihre Texte lesen, Vorträge hören, Filme sehen und diskutieren, diskutieren, diskutieren... 




> Juni 2018 (13.)

Abschlussfestival Schools of Tomorrow (SoT), Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Berlin: Das b-Lab* wird auf der Abschlussveranstaltung von SoT einen Workshop (14h-16h) mit dem Titel "Tampering with the Teaching Machine" anbieten. In Tischgesprächen werden wir mit den Teilnehmer*innen über Bildung, Rassismus und Macht diskutieren. Tischgeschpräch-Themen hier einsehen.

> Dezember 2018 (14. und 15.)

"Heterogenität in der fluchtbezogenen Bildungsarbeit - analytische und praktische Perspektiven". Jahrestagung der SchlaU-Werkstatt für Migrationspädagogik in München

> Dezember 2018

Das bildungsLab* spricht zum Thema "Re-Thematisierungen. Ansichten aus dem bildungsLab*". Mit dabei sind: Saphira Shure: "Race, Nation & School, oder: Warum Schulen rassistisch sind"; Lalitha Chamakalayi: "Ich wußte gar nicht....! Über das Nicht-Thematisieren von Abschiebungen"; Arzu Çiçek: "Im Spannungsfeld zwischen vorherrschenden Strukturen und Alterität"; María do Mar Castro Varela: "Erschütterndes Begehren und kontrapunktische Solidarität. Postkoloniale Thematisierungspraxen"